Background

Average Reviews

101 Reviews


Reviews

  • Simply Superb, 100% recommend.

    The food is stunning, flavours are so fresh, always of excellent quality and value, and portions are of a really good size. I have and will continue to recommend this place to anyone wanting an excellent Indian dining experience.placed by Dafydd on the 5th November 2021
  • Great experience

    Outstanding food and amazing service from Abdul! Would definitely recommend. placed by Anonymous on the 19th October 2021
  • Fab food for Father’s Day

    This was My first visit & could not fault anything Excellent food & service from Abdul who made Our visit a memorable experience placed by Robert on the 8th August 2021
  • Birthday meal

    Just had a meal at hatti for my dad’s birthday. From the moment we were greeted at the door until the time we left was first class. All the staff were very attentive and helpful and all of our food was outstanding. We will definitely be back placed by Mark on the 15th July 2021
  • Amazing food & service

    Amazing food best curry ever! Great service by Abdul will visit again deffo placed by Neil on the 21st May 2021
  • Amazing food & service

    Amazing food best curry ever! Great service by Abdul will visit again deffo placed by Neil on the 21st May 2021
  • Great food & huge portions

    I've eaten at Hatti several times, the food is always great and the staff are always friendly. The same applies to the takeaway version. placed by Rich on the 16th May 2021
  • Lovely food as always

    Food was delicious and amazing customer service from Naz and Dipu placed by Nadia on the 7th April 2021
  • Mr hurley

    Absolutely stunning food and stunning service over the phone, highly recommended placed by Andrew on the 1st March 2021
  • Mr Chris Parrker

    Food was good actually we could not fault it placed by Christopher on the 26th February 2021
  • Mrs

    Excellent placed by Anonymous on the 18th January 2021
  • C Parker

    I know it is New Years Eve but ordered lamb Rogon and was sent chicken instead. Chicken in both meals was overcooked,dry and tough. Was an hour later than original time given. Popadoms were smashed into small pieces in the bag. Have had food from here in the past and it has been excellent. Very disappointed tonight.placed by Christopher on the 31st December 2020
  • Lovely food

    Lovely curry ,only negative is that the Gosht Lalabdar was very bland ,however the lamb was beautiful. placed by Gina on the 28th December 2020
  • Brilliant food

    Food was brilliant. Will most certainly be back soonplaced by Anonymous on the 27th December 2020
  • Mr

    Very good food very tasty placed by Anonymous on the 18th December 2020
  • Great customer service and food!!!

    Amazing food. Friendly staff always going the extra mile for us. Waiters deepu and naz were amazing and very attentive. Can’t wait to be back again. placed by Daniel on the 11th December 2020
  • Excellent as always.

    Piping hot and very tasty. The staff are lovely. Will look forward to the next one. Xxplaced by Georgina on the 12th November 2020
  • Takeaway 19th June 2020

    Ordered a lamb biriyani and I have to say it was absolutely lovely. Every time I have been I have always found the staff are always friendly and courteous and the food is always good. Can’t wait to eat in restaurant again. placed by Sue on the 19th June 2020
  • Best restaurant in Newport

    I visit Hatti at least once a month and have never had a bad experience. The food is simply unbeatable and never fails to impress, but that is only part of the reason why this is the only curry house I use. The staff are all so welcoming and sincere, and they make every visit feel special. If you are visiting to celebrate a special occasion they really do make the occasion special. placed by Anonymous on the 2nd May 2020
  • Best curry in Newport!

    Absolutely stunning curry; thanks Hatti! The Chicken Shashlik was one of the best we've ever had; and we've eaten then all over the World. Big deal meal; last supper before my Wife gives birth to our first child placed by Anonymous on the 22nd April 2020
  • My 60th Birthday

    First time I have used this Indian restaurant.....and I absolutely adore Indian Cuisine......and get really annoyed when someone gets it wrong having eaten in restaurants all over the world....well..no doubt about it excellent cuisine....excellent service....and unusual and excellent decor....so guys....keep up the great standards and don't let it drop.....I'll be back!!! placed by Martyn on the 9th February 2020
  • 40th Birthday

    Table of 20 on a Saturday evening. Food and service and atmosphere was perfect. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.placed by Len on the 19th January 2020
  • Christine

    This was our first order and we had a lovely meal. I will definitely be ordering again. placed by Anonymous on the 21st October 2019
  • Little Gem

    Had a takeaway from Hatti. It was amazing. The food was cooked to perfection placed by Anonymous on the 16th June 2019
  • Excellent

    Great food as always placed by Steve on the 14th June 2019
  • Excellent

    Great tasting foodplaced by Steve on the 29th May 2019
  • Dean Hay

    The curry here is always second to none but my latest order was a step up again really enjoyed it and couldn't recommend highly enough placed by Dean on the 22nd May 2019
  • Takeaway

    Lovely food, great service, shame there is no delivery service though, but wouldn't stop me ordering again :)placed by Anonymous on the 6th May 2019
  • Excellent meals great service Thanks

    Brilliant as ever ? placed by Anonymous on the 20th April 2019
  • 18th Birthday

    We booked a large family meal for my daughters 18th birthday. The food was absolutely excellent but what struck us most was the wonderful service and atmosphere. The staff could not have done more to give us a lovely night. Much more than the extra mile. I would not hesitate to thoroughly recommend and we will certainly be coming again. Thank you for giving us a really lovely evening. placed by Anonymous on the 23rd March 2019
  • Quality food

    Brilliant service placed by Dean on the 12th February 2019
  • Great service excellent food

    Overall great experience placed by Steve on the 14th January 2019
  • Takeaway

    Food was of the restaurant standard.placed by Joanne on the 20th December 2018
  • Highly Recommend

    The food is always fab here. I was collecting a meal and was greeted as soon as I came through the door, very polite service. Food is always hot, it was still piping when I got home. Highly recommend you eat in or take out here, such a lovely restaurant. placed by Gemma on the 17th December 2018
  • Review

    Very good food as always from Hatti..placed by Sam on the 22nd October 2018
  • Lamb rogan josh

    Very nice curry, plenty of lamb which was very tender and very tasty will definitely be buying this again placed by Dean on the 18th October 2018
  • Hatti curry takeaway

    Ordering was simple, food ready quickly, service on reception was polite and helpful, food was superb with plenty for a family of four though only ordered for two adults. Great value for money. Will definitely return for anotherplaced by Matthew on the 10th October 2018
  • Best Indian In Newport

    Food was very hot and that’s with a 10 minute drive home. It was very tasty, if I’m a little picky the chicken was tough. placed by Phil on the 8th October 2018
  • Tasty indian takeaway

    Crispy poppadoms, tasty curryplaced by Prashanth on the 3rd October 2018
  • Outstanding service and food

    Thankyou so much for the excellent service from zee and Jamila on our anniversary ,not only was it excellent service it was excellent food would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be returning .placed by Gina on the 4th August 2018
  • Takeaway meal

    Ordered meal first time on line for collection. Excellent service, food and easy access. Would be even better with a delivery option. Will certainly recommend and use service again. placed by Alan on the 28th June 2018
  • Always excellent

    Food ready on time, everyone’s food hot and freshly cooked. Can’t fault Hatti at all, still our favourite Indian restaurant. placed by Laura on the 30th May 2018
  • Always excellent

    Whenever I go to Hatti, whether it be for a sit down meal or a takeaway it’s always a great experience. The food is always amazing but the service is even better, would highly recommend. placed by Charlotte on the 28th May 2018
  • Takeaway from Hatti

    Food was fabulous as always. Thank you guysplaced by Wendy on the 21st May 2018
  • Great food as always

    The best Indian restaurant and take away, we always have a great meal here, ordered a take away online last night and went to pick it up, it was so easy, it was all ready when we got there! Food was excellent, will always recommend Hatti to everyone! placed by Laura on the 21st May 2018
  • Curries too sweet.

    Curries were too sweet. I dint expect sugar in a curry.placed by Margaret on the 26th April 2018
  • Good food, good service

    Have used hatti for take always and been to the restaurant. Always good food and friendly staffplaced by Tammy on the 9th April 2018
  • Great Restaurant Great Food

    Always order from here as the food is lovely and great serviceplaced by Jaman on the 8th March 2018
  • Best Indian I have been to !

    I've been to Hatti five or six times now and each time it has been excellent ! The food is freshly cooked and they are more than happy to cook things to your liking and make recommendations. The service is excellent, especially from Zee the manager, who is extremely accommodating and a great asset to the restaurant. I will definitely be returning and highly recommend it.placed by Julie on the 28th February 2018
  • Wow wow wow

    Fantastic night,food and never known such amazing personal friendly service talk about go the extra mile! We came from Cardiff and would deffinatley come again placed by Emma on the 11th February 2018
  • Great food great service

    Very welcoming great food and great value for money would recommend placed by Daniel on the 5th February 2018
  • Excellent service

    Excellent service and excellent food. Great value for money placed by Graham on the 29th January 2018
  • Indian food on a new level

    I have eaten here a few times now and have enjoyed the food and experience every time. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the cuisine, ticks all the boxes for meplaced by Paul on the 8th December 2017
  • Best curry house in newport

    Food bang on again superb in every way. placed by Darran on the 4th December 2017
  • HATTI Newport

    Excellent service, ordered online and was ready at predicted time, good quality food, good sized portion, great price. Staff are customer focused.placed by Gareth on the 22nd November 2017
  • Great taste

    As good as in the restaurant placed by John on the 13th October 2017
  • What can I say, delightful.....

    First time visit to this restaurant, didn't disappoint in anyway. Food was excellent, generous portions, friendly staff, great value for money. Will definitely be ordering again. The interior to building is stunning with the crisp white wall's with subtle neon type lighting. Nicely done.placed by Gareth on the 11th October 2017
  • Awesome food AGAIN. .*****

    Thank you . Always great food . Friendly service as always ...brilliant. .placed by Darran on the 2nd October 2017
  • First class

    Having eaten at this restaurant a few times we decided on a takeaway, ordering online is so simple and the food was ready on arrival. The standard of food is excellent and I highly recommend. placed by Vince on the 26th September 2017
  • Great quality & taste

    Love this restaurant great service and the food is alway so good. Chicken always moist and tender great size portions and so easy to order online. Great job placed by Stephen on the 25th September 2017
  • not good

    I ordered from here because of good reviews. While the service and staff were very good the food was very disappointing. The chicken was dry and stringy, and the curry sauce only tasted of salt. The kebab I ordered was OK but I won't be back!!placed by David on the 22nd September 2017
  • The best curry we have ever tasted

    Great service placed by Lyndsey on the 21st September 2017
  • Another great meal

    I always order from here and nowhere else - great everytime thanksplaced by Vincent on the 25th August 2017
  • Excellent service

    Lovely food yet again! Food was ready, staff were brilliant and the food was superb, as usualplaced by Shah on the 24th August 2017
  • If Carlsberg did curry!

    Warm welcome, excellent service, food superb as usual, excellent value for money...... and all for a takeaway! placed by Graham on the 20th August 2017
  • Excellent!

    Superb as always. placed by James on the 17th August 2017
  • Spot on as always

    Received warm greetings on arrival for a collection, everyone was friendly and my takeaway was checked in front of me before being handed over. Food was beautiful as always. Thank you again Hatti, we'll be back soon!placed by Greg on the 13th August 2017
  • Lovely food yet again!

    Food was ready, staff were brilliant and the food was superb, as usualplaced by Graham on the 12th August 2017
  • Fantastic food as always

    Excellent take away, we often come in for a sit down meal and it was the first take away. Food just as lovely! placed by Bethan on the 8th August 2017
  • Lovely food excellent service

    Really lovely staff service and food exceptionalplaced by Charlene on the 6th August 2017
  • Fantastic food

    Enjoyed every mouthful. Fantastic food. placed by Lyndsey on the 29th July 2017
  • Stunning

    Oh my... food was stunning. Friendly staff very welcoming. Will not be using anywhere now we found this gem . Thank you Mo. Amazing who you meet on a ship!!placed by Darran on the 29th July 2017
  • Better than a takeaway

    Having read so many great reviews, we had to try it. We'd intended to eat in but needed takeaway unexpectedly. Online ordering was simple, I called to query whether a particular dish could be made mild. We collected the food on time, it was ready and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. But that's only half the story. My husband said 'that's one of the best Indian meals I've ever eaten. Far better than a takeaway'. We'll eat in next time - then I don't even have to wash the plates! Delicious placed by Karen on the 8th July 2017
  • Fantastic food yet again

    Another fantastic meal again with great service.placed by Stephen on the 28th May 2017
  • Gorgeous as always

    Lovely food and fab service, won't get a take away from anywhere else and drive from pontypool to Newport for this. Love it! placed by Sarah on the 21st May 2017
  • Delicious meal

    Definitely the best takeout Indian I have had in a long time. Duck and garlic children tikka was excellent. Mains very good as well. Nothing to complain about and will be ordering again in the future.placed by keri on the 11th May 2017
  • Another fantastic meal

    Fantastic meal and great service yet againplaced by Stephen on the 7th May 2017
  • Fantastic food & service

    Ordered online, everything was ready for collection at specified time. The food was excellent no complaints with anything.placed by Stephen on the 23rd April 2017
  • Tasty take-away

    Online ordering very slick. Did have to ask for resend of verification number (chose a different mobile number and it worked?). Asked for earliest pick-up time, given slot about 1/2 hr to 45 minutes. Sometime while was driving in must have got an email that was delayed by 30 minutes (didnt see this till in restaurant). Warm welcome and courteous staff. Final collection was 20:13 (only 13 minutes after latest original collection slot so not too bad). Daughter had 2 starters (small appetite) garlic tikka chicken and duck tikka. We shared a garlic,mushroom rice, couple of poppadoms onion salad and mint sauce and i had Karahi Chicken. All very nice - plenty of good chicken in my curry. Only thing i could suggest as an improvement would be perhaps offer of small dish of snack for those having to wait extra time for take away or perhaps extra poppadom with order. However these are just small points. Definitely use again placed by Robert on the 23rd April 2017
  • Tasty indian meal

    Easy to order online. Once done, received second e mail updating collection time to 40 minutes later than originally stated. placed by Kirsty on the 23rd April 2017
  • Fantastic food

    ordered online to pick up as do not deliver however food was fantastic, will definitely be backplaced by Stephen on the 17th April 2017
  • just Excellent !!

    ordered on line, the food was ready at the specified time and checked before handing over to me. the food was excellent and so was the service. the taste was beautiful as ever. WE WILL BE BACK FOR MOREplaced by Graham on the 26th February 2017
  • Excellent

    food is always fantastic, service is excellent whether eating in or just collecting a take away. Genuinely love it here! placed by Sarah on the 26th February 2017
  • Food and service to die for!

    Unfortunate mistake made with a take away order, the waiter checked before he gave us the order, realised there was a mistake and got it rectified without hesitation. Excellent customer service and beautiful food. Well worth the money and trip to collect it. Keep up the good work!!placed by Graham on the 4th February 2017
  • Excellent. Truly Unbeatable

    You may get cheaper curries, but you wont get better, I promise. Meals made to order, and the best customer service you could ever hope for. Cant be beaten on quality, placed by Ian on the 31st January 2017
  • so good

    As usual the food and service was excellentplaced by Tony on the 28th January 2017
  • Excellent food, excellent service!

    Excellent value for money !placed by Graham on the 16th January 2017
  • marvelous

    great food and on time very good Tonyplaced by Tony on the 14th January 2017
  • Lovely

    Enjoyed meal from hereplaced by Michelle on the 11th January 2017
  • Newport's place to go

    Great service, great food whether you eat in or take away, would recommend this place to all.placed by Ian on the 8th January 2017
  • Fabulous as always

    Food was beautiful as always. Thank you xplaced by Sarah on the 25th December 2016
  • Delightful

    The service and meal were the high standard as expected from Hatti. That's why we return there. Unusually the onion bhaji was not up to its usual delicious standard. Apart from that........top quality. placed by Mr on the 20th November 2016
  • Deliciously fresh and tasty Indian food

    Ordered our first takeaway from Hatti yesterday and we were so glad we did. It will definitely become our regular now and we will also be visiting soon as the food was so plentiful, reasonably priced and delicious. Highly recommended and excellent choice for vegetarians too. placed by Geraldine on the 1st November 2016
  • FIRST TIME

    This was a learning experience, and I would probably not order these dishes again. A load of sauce with meat in it, but no veggies - which I really need to round the meal off. The biryani was a bit dry, but came with a smooth sauce - again no veggies Overall - tasty but incomplete. Service great, and good value.placed by JANE on the 31st October 2016
  • TAKEAWAYS MADE EASY

    What a fantastic system. Browse menu online, click on your choices, pay & then wait for delivery. Amazing choice & quality of food. Probably the best takeaways we have ever had.placed by Jane on the 29th October 2016
  • Delivery poor but food was excellent

    Booked a delivery slot of 8.15-8.30pm, placed order at 6.50pm, having made two calls the food was eventually delivered at 9.00pm! placed by Lisa on the 22nd October 2016
  • Great food

    Brilliant experience great food loved itplaced by James on the 22nd August 2016